The Presbytery of Newton is the regional expression of the Presbyterian Church (USA) in Northwest New Jersey which includes the counties of Morris, Sussex, Warren, Passaic  and Hunterdon. The community of the Presbytery of Newton includes 58 PCUSA congregations. The Presbytery is part of the Synod of the Northeast.

The Presbytery community supports and encourages the ministries and mission of all individual congregations as well as those shared collaboratively and cooperatively by clusters of congregations. Mission emphasis include local endeavors in ministries of feeding and sheltering the poor and homeless, responding to disaster, interfaith relationships, and peacemaking as well as international mission. The Presbytery has covenant agreements with Johnsonburg Camp and Conference Center and Blair Academy. Both are located within the boundaries of the presbytery.